St. John The Baptist Parish Public Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Schools recognized for growth in School Performance Scores

John L. Ory Communication Arts Magnet School Principal Christal Sylvain, West St. John High School Principal Claude Hill, East St. John Preparatory Academy Principal Stacy Bradford, Garyville-Mt. Airy Math and Science Magnet School Principal Terran Perry and Lake Pontchartrain Elementary School Principal Jason Beber accepted plaques from School Board President Albert ‘Ali’ Burl III and Superintendent Kevin George at the St. John the Baptist Parish School Board meeting on Nov. 17.

The above schools, as well as Emily C. Watkins Elementary School, were recognized for displaying growth in their school performance scores measured by the Louisiana Department of Education.

In addition, Lake Pontchartrain Elementary was recognized for being named a Top Gains school by the Louisiana Department of Education. Schools are named Top Gains schools when they outperform expectations by increasing their school performance score by more than 10 points.