School Board

Our district is led by the 11-member St. John the Baptist Parish School Board.
The board's members are elected from single-member districts to four-year terms and represent a variety of backgrounds, from former teachers and superintendents to business people from all walks of life. The School Board is the policymaking body for the district and, in addition to other duties, is responsible for overseeing the district's budget and hiring the superintendent.
All of our board members are Louisiana School Board Association Certified Board Members, earning more than 20 continuing learning credits each year.
You can view contact information for your board member by clicking the "Board Members" link to the right. If you are unsure in which district you reside, please consult your voter registration card or contact the St. John the Baptist Parish Registrar of Voters Office.